WTTW Kids Readers Are Leaders Summer Tour

Where:  At various locations near you, see below.

When:  April – September 2015
Click here or see below for events for times, dates, and locations

WTTW Kids is excited to present fun-filled WTTW Kids Readers Are Leaders performances featuring Miss Lori's CAMPUS at venues near you. These FREE family events will delight children 3-8 years old and inspire the whole family to sing-along and participate in storytelling adventures. Each live performance includes original songs, engaging activities and story readings! It is a perfect way to have fun and support early literacy development during the summer months!

For parking information visit venue websites.

FORD CITY MALL (indoors)
7601 S. Cicero Ave. in Chicago
Friday, April 24 from 10:30-11:30 am

LINCOLN PARK ZOO
2200 N. Cannon Dr. in Chicago
Sunday, May 17 from 10:30-11:30 am

FOX VALLEY MALL (indoors)
195 Fox Valley Ctr. in Aurora
Saturday, June 6 from 10:30-11:30 am

ALDI
2601 Jefferson St. in Joliet
Saturday, June 13 from 10:30-11:30 am

LINCOLN PARK ZOO
2200 N. Cannon Dr. in Chicago
Sunday, June 14 from 10:30-11:30 am

TOWN SQUARE WHEATON
271 Town Square in Wheaton271 Town Square
Thursday, June 18 from 11:00-12:00 pm

ALDI
1390 Deep Lake Rd. in Antioch
Sunday, June 28 from 10:30-11:30 am

LINCOLN PARK ZOO
2200 N. Cannon Dr. in Chicago
Saturday, July 25 from 10:30-11:30 am

ALDI
12300 Princeton Dr. in Huntley
Sunday, July 26 from 10:30-11:30 am

CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY CHICAGO
Koehneke Community Center in River Forest
Wednesday, July 29 from 9:30-10:30 am

FORD CITY MALL (indoors)
7601 S. Cicero Ave. in Chicago
Friday, July 31 from 10:30-11:30 am

ALDI (indoors)
444 Chicago Ridge Mall in Chicago Ridge
Wednesday, August 5 from 10:30- 11:30 am

HARLEM & IRVING PLAZA (indoors)
4104 N. Harlem Ave. in Chicago
Thursday, August 6 from 10:30-11:30 am

TOWN SQUARE WHEATON
271 Town Square in Wheaton271 Town Square
Thursday, August 13 from 11:00-12:00 pm

LINCOLN PARK ZOO
2200 N. Cannon Dr. in Chicago
Saturday, August 22 from 10:30-11:30 am

TBA
Wednesday, September 2 from 10:30-11:30 am

STRATFORD SQUARE MALL (indoors)
152 Stratford Sq. in Bloomingdale
Saturday, September 19 from 10:30-11:30 am

The 2015 Summer WTTW Kids Readers Are Leaders Tour is proud to be partnering with UMIGO, the free, online world of engaging math adventures whose collaboration with “Summer of Learning” helps kids learn all year long. The Readers are Leaders performances are made possible by our presenting partner, Aldi. Additional support provided by Wisconsin Dells, Happy Family, Carlson for Kids Nutritional Supplements, Amtrak and the Russell & Josephine Kott Memorial Charitable Trust. For more information about Miss Lori’s CAMPUS, visit Miss Lori’s Campus.