WTTW Kids Readers Are Leaders Summer Tour

Where:  At various locations near you, see below.

When:  May 2016 – September 2016
Click here or see below for events for times, dates, and locations

WTTW Kids is excited to present local, fun-filled WTTW Kids Readers Are Leaders performances featuring Miss Lori's CAMPUS at venues near you. These FREE community outreach events will delight children 3-8 years old and inspire the whole family to sing-along and participate in storytelling adventures. Each live performance includes original songs, engaging activities, story readings and family-friendly giveaways! It is a perfect way to have fun and support early literacy development during the chily winter months!

For parking information visit venue websites.

Aldi
2211 Oakton Street, Evanston
Friday, May 6, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Lincoln Park Zoo
2200 North Cannon Drive, Chicago
Tuesday, May 17, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Matteson Public Library (indoors)
801 School Avenue, Matteson
Tuesday, June 7, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Printer's Row Lit Fest
Dearborn Street (from Congress to Polk), Chicago
Sunday, June 12, 11:00 – noon

Town Square Wheaton
271 Town Square, Wheaton
Thursday, June 16, 11:00 – noon

Aldi
12215 Western Avenue, Blue Island
Tuesday, June 21, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Lincoln Park Zoo
2200 North Cannon Drive, Chicago
Saturday, June 25, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Aldi
2134 West Galena Boulevard, Aurora
Thursday, July 7, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Town Square Wheaton
271 Town Square, Wheaton
Thursday, July 21, 11:00 – noon

Lincoln Park Zoo
2200 North Cannon Drive, Chicago
Sunday, July 24, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

The Morton Arboretum
4100 US Highway 53, Lisle
Friday, July 29, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Lincoln Park Zoo
2200 North Cannon Drive, Chicago
Saturday, August 6, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Kane County Cougars
34W112 Cherry Lane, Geneva
Sunday, August 14, TBA

Aldi
16060 South Farrell Road, Lockport
Thursday, August 18, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Aldi
27415 Hartigan Road, Fox Lake/Volo
Sunday, August 21, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Children's Book Fair
1301 East 57th Street in Hyde Park
Sunday, September 11, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

These 2016 Summer WTTW Kids Readers Are Leaders performances are made possible by our presenting partner Aldi. Additional support provided by Eye Level Learning Center, Wisconsin Dells, Carlson for Kids Nutritional Supplements, Happy Family and the Russell & Josephine Kott Memorial Charitable Trust. For more information about Miss Lori’s CAMPUS, visit missloriscampus.com