WTTW Kids Readers Are Leaders Summer Tour

WTTW Kids Readers Are Leaders

WTTW Kids Readers Are Leaders Summer Tour

Where:  At various locations near you, see below.

When:  May 2014 - September 2014 (see below for event times, dates, and locations)

WTTW Kids is excited to present local, fun-filled WTTW Kids Readers Are Leaders performances featuring Miss Lori's CAMPUS at venues near you. These FREE community outreach events will delight children 3-8 years old and inspire the whole family to sing-along and participate in storytelling adventures. Each live performance includes original songs, engaging activities, story readings, and a free children's book for the first 200 children in attendance! It is a perfect way to have fun and support early literacy development during the chilly winter months!

For parking information visit venue websites.

Citibank Arlington Heights
25 East Campbell St. Arlington Heights, IL
Saturday, May 3, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Players Sport Center (indoors)
740 Quincy Avenue, Naperville
Sunday, May 4, 2:30 – 3:30 pm

Yorktown Center (indoors)
233 York Township, Lombard
Wednesday, May 21, 10:30 – 11:30 am

TBD
TBD
Thursday, May 29, 10:30 – 11:30 am

Lincoln Park Zoo
2200 North Cannon Drive, Chicago
Saturday, June 7, 10:30 – 11:30 am

Citibank
1825 Lake Cook Road, Northbrook
Saturday, June 14, 10:30 – 11:30 am

Gail Borden Public Library
270 North Grove Avenue, Elgin
Wednesday, June 18, 10:30 – 11:30 am

Lincoln Park Zoo
2200 North Cannon Drive, Chicago
Wednesday, June 25, 10:30 – 11:30 am

Aldi
1237 South State Street, Lemont
Wednesday, July 2, 10:30 – 11:30 am

Town Square Wheaton
271 Town Square, Wheaton
Thursday, July 17, 11:00 am – noon

Citibank
1195 East Ogden Avenue, Naperville
Saturday, July 19, 10:30 – 11:30 am

Aldi
1038 North Rohlwing Road, Addison
Wednesday, July 30, 10:30 – 11:30 am

Lincoln Park Zoo
2200 North Cannon Drive, Chicago
Sunday, August 3, 10:30 – 11:30 am

Citibank
7221 West Lake Street, River Forest
Thursday, August 7, 10:30 – 11:30 am

Aldi
981 South Rand Road, Lake Zurich
Saturday, August 9, 10:30 – 11:30 am

Town Square Wheaton
271 Town Square, Wheaton
Thursday, August 14, 11:00 am – noon

Aldi
14245 Greystone Drive, Homer Glen
Wednesday, August 27, 10:30 – 11:30 am

These 2014 Summer WTTW Kids Readers Are Leaders performances are made possible by our presenting partners Aldi and Citibank. Additional support provided by Wisconsin Dells, Carlson for Kids Nutritional Supplements, Happy Family and the Russell & Josephine Kott Memorial Charitable Trust. For more information about Miss Lori’s CAMPUS, visit missloriscampus.com.