Skip to main content

Credits | Remembering Chicago

You are here

Main | About | Credits

Credits | Remembering Chicago


About | Sponsors

Written and Produced by:
Eddie Griffin and Alexandra Silets

Paul Thornton

Low Resolution Editors
Eddie Griffin and Alexandra Silets

Director of Photography
Dave Moyer

Field Lighting and Audio
Tom Godar

Field Camera
Dave Moyer

Additional Lighting and Audio
Rick Moyer
Bruce Rehberger
Danny Rozkuszka
Paris Smith

Associate Producer
Yusef Garcia

Production Assistant
Julia Evans

Production Interns
Stephen Blowers
Ashley Reavley
Isabelle Rizzo

Research & Archival Footage Coordinator
Mike McKee

Art Director
Linda Fox

Original Score by:
Stuart Rosenberg

Post-Production Engineer in Charge
Don DeMartini

Amy Spagnoli

Facilities Manager
Michelle McKenzie-Voigt

Engineering Vice President
Ron Yergovich

Website Producer
Sara Medlin

Website Design and Development
Kevin Crowley
Chris Ege
Jenny Macchione
John Ritterbush

Website Production Interns
Jeff Bauman
Liz Dabulskis

Marketing and Interactive Senior Vice President
Anne Gleason

Julia Maish

DVD Production Team
Tom Peth
Stephanie Photakis

Jerry Glover

Rights and Clearances
Eshed Halpern

Interviewee Special Thanks
Monroe Anderson
Yvonne Davis
Sophia Dilberakis
Bruce DuMont
David Fell
Ken Hamada
Donna Hammond
Alan King
Olga Lopez
Charles E. Nelson II
Deborah Nilles
Antonio Perez
Shakuntala Rajagopal
Stuart Rosenberg
Betsy Rubin
Lincoln Schatz
Bob Sirott  
Cheryl Sloane
Bob Matia
Bill Zwecker

Archival Material
Alan Amberg Papers, Special Collections Research Center, University of Chicago Library
Bradley University Library Special Collections Center
Chicago History Museum
Chicago Sun-Times
Chicago Tribune
C. Williams Brubaker Collection, University of Illinois at Chicago Library (College of Architecture and the Arts)
Connor Oliver
Dan Andries
Diane Alexander White Photography
Historic Images
Olinfilms at
Jean de Segonzac and Marian Marzynski
Jordan L. Smith
John Chuckman
John Linahan
Kevin Benz
Margie Korshak
Michael Bell
Museum of Broadcast Communications
Nick DeWolf
Northwestern Memorial Hospital Archives
Richard Cahan
Robert Shaun Earls
Russell Latiolais
Shandor Simon
Shelly Norton
Skidmore Owings &Merrill LLP
SOM: Hedrich Blessing & Ezra Stoller / Esto
Stopwatch Productions
Stuart Ross
The Associated Press
The John Boguta Film Archives
The Nick DeWolf Photo Archive
The Museum of Classic Chicago Television (Fuzzymemories.TV)
Tom Palazzolo
Tom Weinberg

Additional Photographs Provided by:
Chicago Sun-Times Media Library
Chicago Tribune
Diane Alexander White Photography
Don Fisher
Ed Lines Photography
Northwestern Memorial Hospital Archives
Sharon Fox

Additional Footage
NFL footage produced by NFL Network
WTTW Productions:
“Made in Chicago”
“Chicago Tonight”
“Callaway-Ruddle Report”
“Today is Friday”
“Image union”
“Bright new city”
Blues Brothers, Universal Pictures
Hanna-Barbera Productions
Jaws, Universal Pictures
Madonna, “Like A Virgin”, Warner Bros.
Marvel Studio Productions
Mr. T’s Fashion Show
Ronald Reagan Presidential Library
Screaming Yellow Theater
Sesame Street, Children's Television Workshop
Sneak Previews
Son of Svengoolie
Star Wars, Lucasfilm, Twentieth Century Fox
The Exorcist, Warner Bros. Pictures
The Irv Kupcinet Show
The Godfather, Paramount Pictures
The Life and Times of Harold Washington, Brian Boyer
The Oprah Winfrey Show
The Race for Mayor, Howard Gladstone and Jim Ylisela Jr.
The Phil Donahue Show
The Super Bowl Shuffle, Red Label Music Publishing
Walt Disney Productions
Warner Brothers Productions
Knute Rockne, All American, Warner Bros.
Service of the Air, Warner Bros.
Willis Group Holdings

Commercials Atari
Bugle Boy
G.I Joe, Hasbro
Malibu Barbie, Mattel
Maxwell Cassette Tapes
Memorex Cassette Tapes
Yamaha Audio Stereo
Yahtzee, Milton Bradley/ Hasbro

Special Thanks
Mark Anderson
Dan Andries
Steve Dahl
Jane Darcovich
Bruce DuMont
Nicolette Ferri
Mark Garast
Jessica Herczeg-Konecny
Roderick Hawkins
George Jen
Rick Klein
Tina Kourasis
Rich Koz
Marielle Lifshitz
Michael McCaskey
Sara Medlin
Favian Mondragon
Clifford Parkhurst
Susan Sacharski
Carmen Schmidt
Daniel Silets
Ethan Silets
Joshua Silets
Nancy Stuenkel

Major Funding Provided by:
BMO Harris Bank

Additional Funding Provided by:
David & Luann Blowers
Maxine P. & W. James Farrell

Produced in Association with:
Chicago History Museum
Museum of Broadcast Communication

Executive Producers
Jerry Liwanag
V.J. McAleer
Dan Soles

A Production of:
WTTW Chicago
©MMXII All Rights Reserved